transpana.blogg.se

Epson matte paper staples photo supreme
Epson matte paper staples photo supreme











I use a great deal of Epson Velvet Fine Art paper: I doubt you will get the type of fine art results you are seeking with the Staples paper not saying it's bad paper, but just not appropriate for your needs.Īnything that says, gloss, semi-gloss or satin will not give you the desired flat mat appearance you seek. So far just for convenience sake I've been using the Epson papers. There are a lot of great papers out there, but unless you have the specific profiles to load for your Epson printer for non-Epson papers you will get iffy to poor results. If you've read this far, you know I'm a bit lost. (I know, this is dumb, the paper is the cheapest part, vs mat and frame.) HP Premium Plus 13x19 at about $2 - $2.50 starts to hurt. I've seen Epson Premium 13x19 at about $1.75/sheet, which is OK. The Staples paper is cheapest, $1.30/sheet. What is Luster? Sparkly?)Ĭost is a concern. Is it like matte? (Epson also has Luster. There is also Epson Premium photo paper in Semi-Gloss, but I don't know what it looks like. I have used HP Premium Plus Soft-Gloss in 8.5x11" sizes, but that finish isn't available in 13x19". The pictures will be framed behind glass, but I don't really trust the Staples paper to resist fading. Staples has no information on this, unlike Epson and HP which have apparently done testing on their papers. I tried some Staples Photo Supreme 13x19" Matte (the only paper of that size I can get locally), and they like it, but I'm not sure how well it will hold up to fading.

epson matte paper staples photo supreme epson matte paper staples photo supreme

The people who are getting the pictures like a matte finish.

epson matte paper staples photo supreme

I'm looking for help or advice on a good 13x19" photo paper to print with my Epson Artisan 1430.













Epson matte paper staples photo supreme